2001-03-01
23:10:54

My mom and I are still in a bit of a rut. I'm still a little mad about her comments yesterday, and I guess she is picking up on the animosity. I know that she doens't know how much what she said really hurt and bothered me, but I can't help but be a little angry.

Then Jenn came over today, and if you haven't figured it out by now, she is the person who I am in a relationship with, and I got a little upset about how my mom was reacting to her. I mean, first I was busy throwing out some trash, and Jenn knocked on the door, instead of my mom answering it, she stayed where she was and just told me that Jenn was there.

Then, after Jenn and I got back from out walk, my mom noticed that Jenn had given me a bunch of beaded braceletts, and she kind of gives me this disapproving look and goes "I see you got more bracelettes." It was like I wanted to say yeah, and your perfect daughter is in a relationship with another girl too, got a problem with that?

I just hate being at odds with my mom, and I hate keeping a secret from her. I really want to tell her why I am smiling so much lately. I want to tell her why I am happy. I want to tell her that I have a relationship that I am happy in, and in which I feel loved, and love back. I guess this is just something that is not meant for her to know right now. I think I will tell her eventually, becauseI don't want to hide who I am, and I shouldn't have to, but no is just not the time.

I want to give public thanks to everyone who E-mailed me, or left comments in my analyzer. It really means a lot to me to know that I am supported, and that people like me for who I am. So thank you.

Thank you list
Amberle
Misplaced
Lifes-dreams
Mariel
Alwayslolita
Siff
lolita880
larrielou
Merilily
And of course my lovelyJenn



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist