October 31, 2002
9:27 p.m.

You know, I had half of some nice entry written here, but, half way through my Mom had to start in on me, and the entry just kind of fell through the cracks.

I don't want to complain, I don't want to cry. I don't really even know why I am crying. She started in on me, saying that I needed to get two scheduled days a week off, that I needed to care for my animals, that I needed to thank Roger for doing this or that, just little stuff like that, and I guess I just reached my limit, and snapped.

I work seven days a week partly just to get away from here, from home, and partly because Mom keeps asking me for money, so I have to work more to get that money. I've given all I have, and I just can't give any more. I spend time with my animals, as much time as I have. I have asked her every once in a while to help me with the dogs. I only ask on nights when I am not going to be getting home until late, or mornings when I have to be at work super early. Well, obviously that's too much. I won't ask again. It's okay that I take care of her dog, her bird, her cat without ever complaining. ::takes deep breath::

Then, there is Roger. The fucking world does not rise and set out of his ass, though you would think so. (I know the whole cussing thing is not like me, but sometimes, things just need a cuss word) I know she is in the puppy stage of love, and yes, I am happy that she is happy, but Christ. The guy talks down to me, like I am some kind of idiot. Telling me four times that golf balls could choke dogs, after Rowdy came home with a golf ball in his mouth. Did he think I took the golf ball away for the fun of it. Even if I didn't know, I didn't need to hear it for the fourth time. I finally turned to him, and, in a rare show of hormones, I told him that yes, I did know dogs could choke on them, and would he like for me to explain the procedure used to get them out. I don't know, I guess he just rubs me the wrong way. Sometimes about him, I am so uneasy around him. I don't want to be home with him.

Maybe I am just super tired after working a double shift at work, or, maybe everything has just finally reached it's point with me. I am the type to take and take until it's too much, then I snap. Deffinately not the most healthy thing in the world, I know.

Oh, and by the way, happy halloween...



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist