July 24, 2003
9:41 p.m.

I'm not dead..I don't think ::looks down and pokes herself:; Nope, not dead. I've just been working waaaay too many hours. My days have become a blur of waking up, going to work, coming home, going to school and sleeping. Not much of a life is it? I still enjoy it though, and, at least the majority of my weekends are free.

My grandmother came home from the hospital on Sunday, doing much better. They couldn't really find anything wrong, so, whatever was there finally passed. She's feeling better, which is a big weight lifted off my shoulders. I just wasn't ready to say goodbye, although, I guess you never really are. I guess it just felt like it was way too much all at once. I don't know though, it's like, the last few days, I just got that feeling, that no matter what happens, I can handle it.

Roger never really apologized, or said anything about Karima's death, and, I think it made me dislike him more. It just makes me angry. Yes, he can make a mistake, we all can, but, I just feel as if he hasn't even aknowledged it at all, and it disturbs me.

Things at work have been..well, they have been usual. Dr. Fuller is still bugging the crap out of me about leaving on time, but refuses to listen to why I am still there, two hours after the end of my shift. I refuse to leave Dr. C when she won't have any help. Jody and Amy just don't have the knowledge yet. I mean, I know it's not my problem, but, if Dr. C, or an animal, were to get hurt because of it, I'd blame myself, that's just how I am.

Kelly and I finally sort of redid our "Fun Weekend Dammit". We went on a trail ride, which, was lots of fun, even if Kelly did get us 'not really sure where we are going'ed (Which, she claims, is nothing like being lost, I beg to differ)

My Mom borrowed money yet again from me, leaving me with fourty dollars in the bank, and then, had the nerve to get mad at me for asking her to buy me a bag of dog food for my dogs. She takes all my money, but still expects me to pay for stuff like that..explain the logic in that! I don't know, I am sick of it. I keep telling myself that I will tell her no the next time, but, she's my Mom, she's taken care of me all my life..I just can't say no. ::Shrugs and makes mental note: must grow larger set of balls::

Anyway, busy day tomorrow, off to bed



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist