January 06, 2003
10:52 a.m.

It seems the more days that go by, the more I prefer an animals company to that of people. Maybe it's because I understand them more. There are people I thought I understood so well, and time and time again I find out how wrong I was. My animals don't lie to me, don't string me along, don't hurt me. I don't know, maybe it's because I try far too hard to see the good in people. I believe things that people say to me, even if I know that it just can't be true. I forgive too easily, and, more often than not, I end up paying for that mistake. Maybe it's time I stop forgiving, and looking for the good in this situation. Maybe the good just isn't there, not between us anyway.

Okay, enough of that little rant. Sometimes I wonder if it would be a bad thing to slap your boss on certain days. Saturday, Dr. Fuller was in one of his little temper tantrum moods. I could do nothing right, and anything that went wrong was my fault. It's one of those 'excuse me, but I haven't been to vet school yet, and you want something done perfect, you can do it yourself' type things. Of course, I never said anything, and just went about my day, but I get so fed up of him in those little moods. If he tells me ten things to do, I am not going to immediately get to number eleven. Gah!

My Mom pulled a nice little stunt the other day. She followed me up to work to get my paycheck. Dr. Myers hadn't picked them up from the bank yet, so, my Mom gets on the phone with him, tells him that she needs my paycheck now, and that he needs to meet her at the bank to get it. I never even saw my paycheck. Not only did she take that money, she also emptied out almost all the money in my bank account, leaving me with seventy dollars, and two checks about to be put through for over two hundred dollars. Thank goodness Dr. Myers was nice enough to not give my Mom my Christmas bonus, giving it to me instead. My truck and credit card payment both went through. I also found out that she called Susie, and borrowed money from them. I want to know where all the money is going. I mean, my Mom and Roger are bringing in plenty of money..so where is it going?

I know a lot of you have suggested moving out, and, believe me, I have thought about it, but, I would have a hard time making ends meet, because, the only places I would move have to allow pets, for I simply won't give up my dogs.

Well, I am going to head off to work, I just had to vent off some steam.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist