February 08, 2004
10:29p.m.

My weekend seems to have gone by way to fast. I went out Friday night with Ellyn, Dianna, Kim, and a couple of other people to Cowboys for kareokee night. It was a blast. There were a bunch of really great singers...and there were a couple of really really bad ones. Kim's husband kept dragging me out on the dance floor. I can't dance worth a crap, so it was quite embarassing. We had a good time though. I ended up meeting Marcus Giles, the second baseman for the Braves. He was so drunk that he couldn't walk straight, but I got to shake his hand anyway. Dianna had driven me to Cowboy's since she lives on the way, and there was no reason for us to both drive. When we went to leave and she tried to start her van, we were met with a horrible clicking noise. Of course, no one around us had jumper cables, so we had to go back into the bar and beg someone to help us. It was interesting, as every night out with them ends up being.

Saturday, I went with my dad to put the money that Mom paid me back into a savings account. Now, as soon as we walk into the office, my dad points to the large black Xs that had been put on my hands the night before at Cowboys to show I was under 21, and says 'She was in a night club all last night, she's not in a weird cult or anything.' No hello, or anything, he just launched right into that. I just sat down and put my head in my hands and started laughing. What an introduction. I mean, number one, Cowboy's is about as far from a nightclub as you can get. It's a country/western bar, and number two, the lady was in no way concerned with the faint, barely visible Xs that were on my hands. Then, in the middle of filling out paperwork and stuff, my -father-, the one who actually came up with my name, asks me how I spell my middle name. After I stared at him, opening and closing my mouth, he spells is correctly..but the fact that he even had to ask. :;Shakes head:: My dad reminds me of the absent minded professor sometimes. He's so smart, but he's just lacking one key component sometimes.

Heh, Dr. C had a blonde moment to end all blonde moments. She stopped at a gas station on the way back from one of her calls the other day, and some how or another managed to grab the deisel nozzel. Now, instead of realizing it was the wrong nozzel when it wouldn't fit into her tank, she simply stood there and let it drain in. Once she got half her tank full, she realized that it was the wrong gas. Then, she calls Boss Man, who, well, I wouldn't have called, and he tells her to just fill the rest of the tank up with regular gas and drive to the clinic. ::snorts:: Needless to say, that wasn't the right idea. I think the final price was around five hundred dollars to get the engine cleaned out. Dr. C has threatened death to anyone who brings it up to her, unfortunately, most of us aren't too frightened. Stella is so proud that the number one blonde moment no longer belongs to her. She put a corn dog in the microwave for 20 minutes instead of 2, and it set off the smoke alarms, causing the fire department to come... it was a very interesting day.

History is still quite boring, although I finally managed to get a hundred on one of his quizes. I kept missing one or two on every quiz, and it was simple mistakes. I was quite proud...every one else I told just rolled their eyes at me. I'm a perfectionist, so sue me :)

Oh well, I am off to bed, my evil alarm clock goes off way too early in the mornings. I love my job, but I DESPISE getting up before it is even light outside. Hmph.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist