October 26, 2003
9:32 a.m.

Nickelback and Trapt were awesome. We were on the floor, so we were pretty close. Ellyn, who came mainly for a bit of distraction, wore ear plugs, and stayed like ten feet back from the crowd. At first, we all kind of hung back with her, but, as the night progressed, we all kind of pushed our way into the crowd. Kelly wanted to push up to the front, but I felt kind of bad about leaving Ellyn, so we ended up staying in the back. I could still see everything, and me, being as short as I am, says a lot. They had cool pyrotechnics during Nickelback, flames and firework type things. I even danced a little, which doesn't happen too often, I assure you.

There was this guy there, that we started calling Waldo. He was the spitting image of Waldo from those 'Where's Waldo' books. Striped shirt, glasses, hair poof..it was very creepy.

My belly button ring set off the metal detectors on the way in. That was interesting, I had to show the guy. Do I really look like the type of person to bring a gun in..::shakes head:: Then, they put on these little smiley face wrist band things to say that we were on the floor. They got the hair on my arms in it, which hurt like crazy, I didn't sign up for the wax job. They put Kelly's on freakishly tight, she ended up ripping it off half way through. I kind of wish I had had my camera to get a shot of Dr. C, Ms. All Black, wearing the bright yellow wrist band with smiley faces all over it.

It was a blast. I think I am addicted to concerts now, hehe :)

I took Thursday off of work so I could sleep in after the concert, and meet my lab group early at school. We had a presentation to do, and I think we did okay on it. I also got my midterm grade back. I was really worried about this test, it was amazingly hard. Over fifty short answer questions. It wasn't something you could BS your way through, you really had to know the stuff. I ended up with an 85, and let me tell you, I have never been so proud of an 85 in my life. Over half of the class failed it.

Wednesday, before the concert we were doing surgery on this little three year old horse, and I was washing his feet before we took him into the surgery room. He had been excellent the whole time, and when I went to pick up his back foot, he got a little agitated, and ended up kicking out with his foot. I kind of went flying back, but I thought it was because I was holding the foot when he kicked. When I got home, and looked at my leg, I realized that he didn't miss me after all. I had three nice sized bruises on my thigh. One of my first real kicks at work.

I am begining to give up on saving any money, because my Mom can "borrow" it quicker than I can save it. Yesterday, five hundred dollars in one fell swoop. So, she's borrowing money from me every five minutes, and then she talks about the cruise she wants to take in December or January. Excuse me? You can't pay your bills but you want to go on a cruise. I keep wanting to say no when she asks for my money, but more often than not, the bill that won't get paid will affect me. If the electricity is turned off, well, then it's my problem too. I am stuck between a rock and a hard place. Oh well, thus is life.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist