December 28, 2003
4:44 p.m.

I will write a real entry soon, cause I have a lot to talk about. Every time I start to write the entry though, my computer freezes, the power goes out..you get the picture. For now, here is a little survey.

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?

I went to a concert. Went to the funeral of someone close to me. Went white water rafting. Started college.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I actually did. My big one was to get started in school, and I have finally done that. I'll probably make more, but I am not sure what they will be yet.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

No, but my cousin who swore up and down that she would never have children is pregnant.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

Yes, both my grandfather and grandmother. They half raised me when my mom was working two jobs, so they were like a second set of parents.

5. What countries did you visit?

I haven't been out of the state at all in the last year, let alone out of the country.

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?

I guess I would like to have my horse on my own property, so I can see her more than once a week, but that probably won't happen.

7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

Two actually, May 14th and November 21st because those are the dates that my grandparents died.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Starting school, and getting A's in all the classes I took

9. What was your biggest failure?

I don't think I really had any huge failures this year.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Nothing too bad actually. A few bruises or scratched from being kicked or bitten and stuff like that at work.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

Tickets to either Evanescence or Nickelback concerts.

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?

Would it sound egotistical of me to say mine? I don't know, I just feel like I have grown up a lot in the past year, and my behaviour in certain situations has shown that.

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?

Dr. Fuller's of course. The whole fiasco with Amy just shocked me. I mean, I am perfectly fine with him disliking me, believe me, the feeling is mutual, but to be so....yeah.

14. Where did most of your money go?

To my Mom, my animals, school, and fixing my truck.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Actually, several things. The concerts, rafting, neutering my own kittens.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003?

'Bring me to Life' Evanescence

17. Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder?

I think I am much happier. I'm finally in school, so I'm not beating myself up about that. I love my job, and most days, I am excited about going in. I just feel like I am finally getting it together.

ii. thinner or fatter?

I'm about the same, actually. I have more muscle though.

iii. richer or poorer?

Maybe a smidge richer, but, it seems as quickly as I get it in, I have to give it to someone. Bills are evil evil things.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

I wish I had gone to visit my grandparents more. It's one of those things you take for granted until you don't have it any more.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

As much as I love my job, I wish I had worked a little less. I look back at the year, and all I really did was work. I just miss having some of the free time I had before.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

I went with my dad to my aunts house, and hung out there. Of course, that was after I took care of the eight horses, eight dogs, two cats, and one fish that I somehow got talked into watching over christmas.

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?

Nope, slight infatuation, maybe, but not love.

23. How many one night stands?

None.

24. What was your favourite TV programme?

Ooh, I have more than one. Er, Gilmore Girls, and Dead Like Me.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

I don't know if I hate anyone. I strongly dislike a couple of people.

26. What was the best book you read?

Hmm, I am such an avid reader, it's hard to choose one book. 'Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix' by J.K. Rowling, 'The Lesser Kindred' by Elizabeth Kerner, 'Elvenborn' by Andre Norton and Mercedes Lackey, and 'A Game of Thrones' by George R.R. Martin.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Evanescence. I get so lost in their lyrics, deffinately my new favorite band.

28. What did you want and get?

A CD player for my truck, because it was getting really annoying to have the portable one hooked up to the tape player, because every time I would have to slam on my breaks, it would go flying.

29. What did you want and not get?

A bed liner for my truck, even though it was supposed to be my birthday present from my mom.

30. What was your favourite film of this year?

Seabiscuit

31. What did you do on your birthday?

I worked. We had two horse surgeries, and I am the only tech at the clinic that does horse anesthesia, so, no day off for me. My mom came up though, and surprised me with a cake at lunch time. It wasn't too bad.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

A couple more hours in the day.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?

I am inept when it comes to fashion. I wear boot cut jeans, and whatever shirt happens to be clean and can be worn underneath my scrub top. ::Shrugs:: The animals don't care what I look like.

34. What kept you sane?

As completely weird as it sounds, the clinic. I guess I just know how things work there, and they are much the same every day. No surprises. It's just a nice constant in my life.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Hmm..I don't know that I have an celebrity crushes this year.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

I guess the war, but I think that affected everyone.

37. Who did you miss?

Jake. I haven't really got to talk to him at all this year, and we used to talk almost every day.

38. Who was the best new person you met?

Kelly..although, technically I met her last year, but I didn't get to know her until this year, and since this is my survey I can bend the rules :)

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003.

Everyone dies.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

I'm strong enough, strong enough, to walk alone, walk alone, and smart enough lord to know to" Jess Klein "Strong Enough"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist