2001-09-13
12:29 a.m.

I don't really know what to write today. I mean, the events of yesterday are still fresh in my mind. The scenes replaying over and over again on the back of my eyelids. Nothing I can write in here seems fitting. Who am I to complain about some event of today, when so many people lost their lives yesterday?

My entry got an enormous response in my guestbook. I really wrote that entry to help myself. To help me put what I was thinking, what I was feelings into something that others could understand. At first, I found myself doing what so many others were doing, objectifying everything. In my mind, 10,000 were dead, but after I wrote my entry last night, it began to sink in, that it was 10,000 PEOPLE that were dead. Mothers, fathers, sons, daughters, husbands, wives. In my mind, I gave them a face. Then, the tragedy of what happened sunk in.

So many people will be without a member of their family this Christmas. There will be fewer people at the Thanksgiving feast. It wasn't just an act of terrorism yesterday, it was an act of pure evil. Those terrorists, they murded over ten thousand PEOPLE in cold blood. Hate that strong, it has no place existing in this world.

I once again bow my head to those who lost friends and family. It never should have happened.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist