2001-09-02
7:08 p.m.

I feel better today, for I don't have to go in tomorrow to let Holly into the clinic. I feel somewhat bad that Jody is forced to do that, but she owes me for working this weekend anyway. I won't even get started on my troubles with her today. I can even get mad at Holly when she isn't working.

I was talking to my mom today, and she told me, if I give her half my paycheck, that I can keep the other half and save up for a horse. I can't wait to have a horse again. Sometimes I have a much easier time communicating with them than anyone. Their spirit is so free, it's as if they remember something that no one else does. It's like they remember riding on the wind, remember flying. I know it sounds all whistful, but there is something in a horse's eye that has me transfixed in wonder. I feel that they can see through me, down to my soul. It reminds me of that saying "The outside of a horse is good for the inside of a man." I believe that with all my heart. Without my horses, I don't know what I would have done at some times. I found my heaven with them.

Sometimes I think the media goes too far. They bring up issues that are more often than not better left alone. A tv star doesn't want his/her break up broadcast for the world to see. Sure, we all find it as entertainment, but to that person it's pain, it's heartache. Why does it have to be posted everywhere. A lot of the time, media is so one sided, editing footage in such a way to make their story. I know it's all about rating, and being persuasive, but sometimes I get fed up with society. How can we find pleasure in other people's pain? Questions I ask that will never get answered



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist