January 30, 2003
10:13 a.m.

So, I got to neuter my kitten Twitch on Monday. Me. It was awesome. We put the kittens on the surgery table, and I am prepping them, when Dr. C asks me which one I want to do. I kind of stared at her for a second, and said 'huh?' She asked again, handing me a pair of gloves. I kind of stuttered for a second, and pointed to Twitch. She showed me the procedure on Gray-Gray, stepped back, and told me to go ahead with Twitch. I was so nervous. I just couldn't seem to get my hands to do the right things. Dr. C just shook her head, and told me to relax. I had so much trouble breaking the ligaments holding the testicle in the body. I was afraid, because it you pull too hard, you could end up ripping it, which wouldn't really be good. I was barely pulling, and Dr. C kept telling me to be a little more agressive. I finally got the feel, and got it. On the first testicle, I ended up clamping too high up, but, with some finessing, I managed to get it to where it would somewhat work. I did much better on the second testicle. Dr. C was very mean though. She was gloved in incase I got into trouble, and was holding the drape down for me. When I cut the second testicle off, she pulled her hand away, and said ouch. I was afraid I had cut her. Then, she looked at me, and smiled. Ooooh, I wanted to kill her, I ended up throwing the testicle at her. Then, it was all done. It took me like fifteen minutes, and it normally only takes Dr. C like five, but, hey, it was my first time. I was quite happy all day long. Nothing like taking off your kittens balls to make your day ;)

The whole rest of the day, the kittens were hissing and growling at me, which they never ever do at home. I think they were just a little itty bitty bit mad at me. Wonder why...

I think Swappingtons is such an awesome website. I was browsing through there, and found about a hundred things I wanted. I need to go through my stuff, and get some more stuff on there. And, if any of you lovely people would like to sign up, and put me as the referrer, it would be great so I could get some points. ::Smiles sweetly::

Anyway, I've got to get going, but I just had to gush about neutering my kitten.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist