February 01, 2004
6:52 p.m.

Nothing much of interest has happened to me in the past couple of weeks. What can I say, I lead a boring life. I am a disgrace to the name of teenagers :)

Work, for a change, has been pretty uneventfull. There was a client the drove me crazy. For some reason, he decided that I was the most amazing person at the clinic. When he called to check on his horse, Timmy, who had a very severe eye injury, would he ask for Dr. C, who actually could tell him something about the horse's condition..nooooo, it's always 'Heather, how's my boy's eye looking this morning?' And, he would normally call before Dr.C even got intot he office, so it wasn't like she had even checked the horse and could tell me what to say. Then, he always called me 'sweetie' or georgeous or stuff like that, and kept insisting that I call him by his first name. Our conversations normally went like this:
Me: This is Heather, how may I help you
Him: Hey Heather, this is John Smith, Timmy's dad, how's my boys eye this morning?
Me: Uh..well, Dr. C isn't here yet, so she hasn't looked at it
Him: Well, what did -you- think of it
Me: He had it open....
Him: Oh, great, great, I'm glad to here it sweetie. Does he have any water in his stall?
Me: (No sir, we want our horses to die here at this vet hospital) Uh, yes, of course Mr. Smith, I topped off his bucket this morning
Him: Now, you know you can call me John, sweetie. Did he get any food this morning, and his treats?
Me: (Not only do we not allow the horses to drink, but we starve them too) Yes, of course, he likes his treats...
You get the picture. He never would talk to anyone else. I always had to bang my head on the desk a few times before I would pick up the phone. Don't get me wrong, he was a nice guy, and he loved his horse, but he drove me crazy.

I've decided that the next time my mom is sick, I am going to go and stay with friends. She called me Wednesday at work and said she was throwing up, and could I come home early. Dr. C told me to go, that we didn't have much in the way of afternoon appointments anyway. So, home I went. I pretty much stayed away from mom, holding my breath whenever I was near her, and held to the hope that I would not get sick. Heh, I woke up at five o'clock Thursday morning throwing my guts up. Ramen noodles don't taste good coming up, just so everyone knows. I spent all day retching over a garbage can. My Mom wasn't very high on my list, let me tell you.

I hate it when you read a really good series and the last book end in a cliff hanger, and the next book is no where near being published yet. ::Sigh:: I blame it all on the guy at Borders. We were both desperate for books, and we threw reccomendation at each other, and he handed me this book and told me I -had- to read it. Well, now I am all hooked and left waiting. Hmph. If I see him in the Sci-fi/Fantasy aisle again I will have to do him bodily harm. If anyone wants a good reccomendation, regardless of the cliff hanger, the series is "A Song of Ice and Fire" by George R. R. Martin. It's about kings, war, magic, dragons..it's really good.

Anyway, now that I have spent my whole weekend reading the last book in the series, I am very behind in my History reading, so, once again, I am off to do that.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist