2001-02-12
01:23:53

So, tonight my mom asks me what I would think about movie to Heartwell, Georgia. It's a small town on the boarder of South Carolina. My grandparents have a lake house up there, and I've always enjoyed going up there, it's always been one of my favorite places. The only problem is that it's about an hour and a half from where I life now. I know if I move up there, I won't make friends as easily because I'm not currently in school. I love the friends that I have made here, and I don't want to leave them. I know it's not around the world, or anything, but I just like the life that I have made for myself here.

My mom then brings me out, and talks to me a little more. The more she talked, the more I like the idea.

My Aunt M. brought up the idea, that my grandparents, my mom, my aunt F. and herself all move to the area so that we could all live near each other. Like I have mentioned before, we are a close knit family, and this idea appeals to me. I would love to live down the street from my grandparents, because I love them with all of my heart, same goes for my Aunt M.

My mom said if we moved down there we may be living on the lake, which would be awesome, I could spend my summers playing with the dogs in the water and stuff. She said that we would get a plot of land, and most likely have a log home built. I have always wanted a log home, and it would be amazing to get to custom design our house. She said that I could have a little loft where I could have an art studio and my bed room. Basically I would have the whole floor to myself. I've always wanted an area to do my art work in.

Then, she told me that we could get some property and a barn about a mile away. It would be great to have horses again. The area we are at just isn't built for horses, so it would be wonderful to have them up there. The town is small, and there are horse people everwehre. I would be in heaven as far as that's concerned.

Then we start talking about my friends that I have made here. If it weren't for Jenn and Jake, I would probably move up there instantly. My mom then asks me when I really see them. Accept for the occasional visits during the week, I normally only see them on the weekends, and spend the rest of the time chatting with them on the phone. My mom told me that she would be willing to drive me down here at any time to see them. I really would miss having Jenn around the corner, having that ability to see her in five minutes if I need to.

My dad was also another concern of mine, he lives around the corner from me, and has always tried to be close to me. If I move to Heartwell, he'll be an hour and a half away. Lately, however, I don't really see him that much anyway, and if I moved up to heartwell, I would probably come down here more often and stay a few days with him so I could be near my friends for a while.

During the summer, my friends could come up and stay for a week on the lake, and go swimming and everything. It would be really great. The more I thought about it, the more the pros outweighed the cons.

I still want to get all the information before I tell my mom my final thoughts on the whole thing. She's already made her choice, she is ready to move up there as soon as she can. I don't know yet..I mean, I've always wanted to live in a small town, I'll just miss everything I have here...



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist