September 14, 2002
9:37 p.m.

The past week has been pretty busy. Lots of stuff going on, that, as much as I hate to say, I can't really talk about in here.

I am still upset about Play-On's death, but, it's a part of life. I have been calling Susie every night, because I am really worried about her, but she is honestly doing a lot better. I even went over one night, only meaning to stay for a few minutes, and ended up not leaving until almost midnight. This woman has become my second mother, and a very close friend. I really do love and admire her.

I brought over pictures of Cracker, pictures I haven't looked at in quite a while. I really do miss him, he was a true friend to me. Seeing that I could look through Cracker's pictures, and smile, and be happy, gave Susie reassurance that she could get through Play's death. Today, she told me she bought Play's half sister. She's really excited about it, and I am happy for her.

Things at work are still pretty tense, not so much for me, but for other employees there. I have acutally, knock on wood, been getting along with everyone. I think, sometimes, there is just waaaay too much estrogen in that office.

Tonight, my dogs all hate me. I brought home toe nail clippers, and vaccinations from work, so they all got a makeover today. None of my dogs even flinched at the vaccine, but go at them with the clippers, and you'd think I was killing them.

Dog: OH MY GOD, she is touching MY paw! I have to make her let go

Me: Will you stop moving please

Dog: OH NO!! The EVIL orange toe chopper offers. Must run!

Me: Get back here..sit, stay..bad dog!

That is how my evening went, five different times. My dogs are monsters!



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist