2001-06-04
3:40 a.m.

My mom asked me tonight if she could do a diary entry for me. Eh, I didn't really want her to, but she eventually wormed her way into my computer chair. I guess that's what I get for going to the bathroom. Note to self: Let bladder bust before allowing mom near computer. :) So, anyway, here is what she wrote about me..::gulps:: She wouldn't even let me read it first to take out any embarassing material. Anyway, hope you enjoy..ooh wait, she's letting me read it. The comments in parentheses will be mine..mwahahaha:

Oh, this is interesting, she even got up to get her glasses so she could read over my shoulder,something she wouldn't even do to watch tv. (That's not true..I just felt that this was important enough to walk the long three feet it took to get them) Now she's on the piano because I type to slow for her...good. I'm finally getting on the computer, something I do approximately quarterly because my daughter is a computer hog. (I am not a computer hog, I can't help it that my mom is able to mess up my computer almost every time she gets on it. I'm protective not a hog) This life is a hard rain, and I'm glad she can see the rainbow at the end of some of those thunderstorms.(Do you guys get the impression that I use that quote a lot?) Lord knows she's had plenty of them over the last few years. It's like Pischina's bad day- one thing after another for about the past five years. To keep her attitude positive is remarkable for someone who is still young and learning about life. I'm not predjudiced, but she is a lovely girl, inside and out. She is usually the sweet, quiet girl in the room. After she warms up, she is funny, and her laughter is infectious.(Snorts and all?) She is a natural when it comes to animals, and her true colors are quite visible- she is a different person with nothing standing in her way of campassion for them- enough to stand up to ANYBODY to defend them. She just wants everyone to be happy in this life, and is one of the few people who is never judgemental. She talks frequently about her good friends in diaryland. I hope she is able to meet all of them eventually, I know I would like to as well.(Anyone willing to pay for the plane fare?) I know the lesbian thing has been quite a topic of conversation recently,(heh, you could say that) even between us at home. I have finally gotten to the acceptance stage of dealing with it as a parent. I never had a problem with gay/lesbians before, it was very different when it was my daughter. I just didn't have that on my agenda of difficulties in bringing up a daughter. I'm really proud of her for opening up to me, its so hard to be that honest and forthcoming with your parent/s. I love her no matter what, and she knows that. She's the kind of kid that kicks her own self so hard,(Not true not true!! ::Nose begins to grow::) I had to teach her it was okay to mess up, how else is she going to learn. She cried in fourth grade when she made her first B. (I didn't cry..I just had dust in my eyes) We applauded when she finally got her name on the board (a disciplinary action), but she swore it was not her fault. (And it WASN'T my fault!) She did inherit my lack of cleanliness gene, that's about her only downfall,but that isn't her fault.(I can be clean sometimes...maybe..not really) Other than that, she's pretty much perfect. (See, I told ya'll I was perfect, hehe) I know I've taken up a lot of time and space, but I just wanted ya'll to know that she loves you all and appreciates the positive feedback you give her. If she is out of communication for a few days, you'll know I finally cracked down on her and took her mouse away so she will clean her room. (Yeah, and sometimes it snows in Florida..) She is going to go to Florida this Saturday for a week. (That won't be the mouse restriction), unless she stops by disney world and the big mouse puts her on restriction- I know that was really corny, (I can't even think of a comment on that one...that is just...) but I'm the type of person who thinks up a great comeback 3 or 4 days after someone makes a smartass comment, so that was really quick thinking for me. I can deliver a baby, though, and have delivered a few.(And she only dropped one or two of them..) I'm good at that. Well, she has no idea what I've written, and I'm going to let it be a surprise. I just hope she doesn't delete me. (I have tried to delete her plenty of times..but this darn keyboard must be broken) Love you, Mom (Hehe, I love her too)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist