2001-02-16
02:34:52

I told my dad about moving today, lets just say that he wasn't overjoyed or anything. He moved up here because my mom and I did, and now I'm moving away again. In the long run I will probably see him more then than I do now. I mean, it's not like I avoid him or anything, but he just doesn't seem to know anything about me. It makes him poor company. I get tired of him teasing me about my anxiety, and how the horse thins is just a phase and other such stuff. I know he means well, and he is a great guy, don't get my wrong, but he just doesn't seem to want to be a part of -my- life. If I do what he wants me to, well, then everything is fine and good, but if I want to go to a stable on his day off, he looks at me like I have sprouted a third head. I guess because I have this amazingly wonderful relationship with my mom, I just expect to have it with him too. I haven't seen him since after Christmas, and he lives around the corner. I figure when I move, I will start back on the every other weekend thing, plus I'll want to be with my friends down here, so I think I will see him more, and hopefully gain a better relationship with him.

I was watching John Edwards tonight, and the stuff he does really does amaze me. I know that there are a lot of skeptics out there, but I, for one, believe him. My mom has wanted to have a session with him for so long. Her best friend Jan died when I was one year old in a car accident. She was hit by a drunk driver, and her neck broke, killing her instantly. It threw my mom into a bad depression, and she told me had it not been for me being a baby then, that she might not have gone on. Ever since then, my mom has wanted to talk to her one last time, just to say those things left unsaid. I think it would be an amazing experience to witness that.

Merilily was talking about how easy it was to get lost in the Harry Potter books. I agree. My mom got the first two for me two Christmases ago. When I opened them, I wasn't excited about reading them, in my thoughts, they were childrens books, and I didn't think they would interest me. I vowed to make myself read them anyway, it would have been rude of me not to. So, I read the first chapter, and wasn't enthralled, but the further alont I got, I couldn't put the book down. I became a part of the world that J.K. Rowling had created. I finished the first book in one day, and was halfway through the second one before I fell asleep mid sentence. Something about her writing style captures the reader, and makes them become a part of that book. You live the lives of these people. And to clarify any misconceptions, this is not just a childrens book. One of my aunts read the first one, and a week later had read all four. They are wonderful books.

Oh, and this part is for Jenn. I love to chew gum, especially the arm & hammer dental gum. I love the flavor it has, and everyone thinks I'm weird because of that, but I think it tastes really good. Plus, I have a broken tooth in the back of my mouth, and with the gum, I can get inside of it better than with a tooth brush, so when I miss that area with my tooth brush, I can get the gum to get it. There, Jenn, I wrote part of my entry on gum :)

Oh, and my puppies opened their eyes today. They can finally see the person who is constantly picking them up and carrying them all over the place. I'm so happy, and I might have even almost convinced my mom to let me keep one..hehe, not that my mom is a sucker or anything :)

"I don't want to rock the boat
or let it slowly sink
I want to ask you questions
but I don't want to cry am I 100 miles a head
or a 100 miles behind"

Catie Curtis "100 miles"



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist