2001-05-16
11:59 p.m.

Today, I came home from babysitting my little cousins, and noticed a package sitting on my front steps. My mom had said something about recieving a package in the mail, so I assumed it was for her, not even checking to see who it was addressed to. After I handed it to her, she gave me a weird look and goes 'It's for you.' Well, I think that's odd, considering I wasn't expecting anything, but I take the box and look to see who sent it. Megan's name was displayed proudly in the upper left hand corner. I grab a knife, cutting into the package, and out falls the cutest teddy bear in the world. She also made me a card herself, and it made me smile, it was so sweet and witty. I was touched more than I can ever express. I had no idea she was going to send me anything, and it was just a wonderful surprise, it completely brightened my day. There is no way I could ever thank her enough for that simple gesture. For what it's worth, Thank you for caring so much Megan My new friend now sits on my desk, watching over me, like my wonderful friend Megan. :)

I had my first gynocologist visit yesterday, what fun. I was hoping to get on birth control to regulate my periods, because, while they are on time mostly, sometimes they go way out of wack, and it throws my mood off and everything. So, anyway, with my mom's pushing, I agree to go, just praying that there wouldn't need to be any exam done. Well, we all know by now that I don't have the best luck. The doctor walks in, talks to me for three minutes, and then hands me that poor excuse for something they have a nerve to call a gown. I guess it's really only there to make people feel more secure, because, well, it doesn't really cover anything at all. I am the most modest person in the world, so I really really hated the whole thing. The doctor is just happily chatting away, as she looks at my most private areas, while I am, I'm sure, as red as can get. I mean, I know it's her job and everything, but still, doesn't make it any easier for me. Oh well, luckily, I got away with only a pelvic exam, instead of a full internal exam. Luckily I don't have to face that until I am eighteen. ::Breathes sigh of relief::

Corwin deserves a mention today as well, considering he helped brighten my day a little as well. He complimented my writing, which always makes me feel good. I like to think of myself as a mature writer, although this entry isn't really radiating with mature writerness, but you get the point. Anyway, he deserves some lovings, so go and check him out.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist