2001-07-29
11:13 p.m.

One person said I hadn't mentioned anything about Maggie, my dog who got hit. I keep forgeting who I have told, and who I haven't. Bad me. Anyway, I took her over to contryside when I went to Canada, so they could take care of her. Before I left, Dr. C had told me she thought Maggie had nerve damage, because she was having such trouble walking. When I got back, Dr. C pulled me asside, and told me how amazing Maggie was doing. She hands me a leash, and goes, take her out and see. I opened the cage door, expecting to see the tired, sedate dog that I left only to end up having to chase her for a second to get the leash on. She walks with a very noticable limp, but she is walking on her own. It hurts me to look at her hips, because you can see how out of place they are, but she doesn't seem to hurt too much. Everyone was really amazed at how well she was doing.

She's at home now, and is doing pretty good. She's acting very pathetic, because she has to stay in a crate all day, but she's getting lots of treats and lovings, so trust me, she isn't as pathetic as she wants everyone to believe. Last night, she charged out of the crate. Dr. C had told me that she didn't think Maggie would be able to jump any more, but Maggie once again proved medical science wrong by jumping on my mom's bed, which is actually quite high. So, things look really good with her. She is eventually going to have to have the expencive surgery, it's just a matter of when. I don't know where the money is going to come from, but I will find it somehow.

Thanks for everyone's concern about her.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist