2002-01-14
5:31 p.m.

Poor neglected diary ::hugs it::

So, yes, I have gotten a second job. The oppurtunity presented itself, and I went for it. I needed the money, I'll be getting a hundred dollars a week for doing something I love. I also decided to work at this stable because it gives me the chance to train horses, which I have been wanting to do for a while.

I go in every morning, around eight, and with Leslie (the same Leslie from Countryside, we got the job together) we get out the older horses, brush them, vaccume them (they are cleaner than I am), sweat wrap them, and lunge them. After that, they are brought in, put under a heat lamp to sweat them more, washed, and put back up. We each have two horses to do this too, one crazy one, and one not so crazy one. These horses have no manners, because the people that worked there before didn't really know how to handle a horse. Believe me how they will have manners when I am done with them. I won't put up with their biting/kicking crap.

After that, we brush/vaccume the little guys, who are under a year old, and put them out in the paddock to play. I then to go Countryside, if I have to work. So, it's a busy day, but I get to work with this guy:

Mr. Couey has been offered a million dollars for him. He's a ten year old stallion, and the leading halter horse stud in Georgia. He's actually quite a gentleman, until you go to let him out, when he starts rearing before you can get the lead shank off. He was dragging Leslie and me around the arena this morning. Not for long. That crap is going to stop. They also have a two day old baby there, which is going to have manners when she grows up, because I am going to work with her every day.

I am also going to be in a show next month!! I am either going to ride Curly, or another horse named Jimmy. I haven't decided yet. I mean, I want to ride Curly, but I don't know if he will be ready by then. I'll just have to wait and see.

I guess my life is finally organizing itself. How many people can have -two- jobs that they love with such a passion?I really am lucky, and I know it.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist