December 31, 2002
12:12 p.m.

I know it's been a while, but with holidays and stuff, I have hardly had time to take a shower, let alone write in my diary :) My holidays were very good, I had a great time; got a lot of good presents, and gave a lot of good presents.

I think my highlight was the work Christmas party. Boss Man rented the Cowboy's restaraunt, and hired a DJ and everything, which, for our really cheap boss was quite nice. We had a nice dinner, and all made fools of ourselves by trying to dance. I have discovered that very few people at work can dance..me being one of the worst dancers..hehe. The table I sat at was teh loudest. I sat with Dr. C, Ellyn, Diana, Diana's daughter Megan, Ashley, Ashley's boyfriend Ross, and my Mom. We were being very bad..hehe.

We had a door prize type game, and I ended up fighting a guy for one of the prizes..I ended up losing, but it was still fun. I think the highlight of the party was watching Dr. C and Kim's husband Rod slam dancing. Dr. C refused to dance to anything that wasn't heavy metal, so, we played it for one song, and she was true to her word. She is vicious slam dancing, Kim told us that poor Rod was bruised the next day. He got her back though, by picking her up, and throwing her over his shoulder, and parading around. We were all laughing. Then, all the guys embarassed themselves by kareokeing (spelling on that is way off I know) to Jimmy Buffett's "Margaritaville." Ahh, the people I work with :)

Things still aren't really that much better at home. Thank all of you guys for your advice, and support. I mean, things aren't terrible, so I don't want anyone to think that. I still love my Mom, and Roger isn't a horrible person, but, well, you guys know my thoughts.

I'm still working way too much, but Dr. Fuller finally hired someone reliable to help out on weekends, so now, I don't have to work seven days a week, every week..yay! She reminds me a lot of me when I first started, it's kind of funny how some of the things she says came out of my mouth a year ago. She has a diary here too, if you guys want to go and read it.

I have a whole list of stuff I want to write about, but, I have a sort of half day off, so I have a bunch of other stuff I absolutely have to get done. If I have time tonight, I will continue this little entry. I just wanted everyone to know that I am not dead, and I had a great holiday. I hope all of you did too.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist