2001-12-22
11:36 p.m.

It's funny how fate works, how the split second decisions make all the difference. Hesitating before your cross the street can mark death. A long story that is far too sad to get into during this holiday time.

It just got me thinking though, how every day, we make choices, choices that shape our life, even our death. I guess in a way, that's why each day really is a treasure, no matter how bad it is, you lived, you made the right decisions. You get to give one more hug to someone speacial. Like the flipping of a coin, each day rests on fate, on that gaurdian angel sitting on your shoulder.

I got a card from Stained Lips today, it made me smile. She sent me pictures of her little doggies, which I oohed, and ahhed over. I normally don't like Chahuahuas, but I have to admit that hers really is a cutie.

Speaking of chahuahuas, I made an observation at the clinic. When a huge, hundred sixty pound Great dane comes in, I don't even worry about grabbing a muzzle for it..but when a little, six pound chahuahua comes in, I make sure to have a muzzle in my pocket. It's just kind of a funny thing. The big, scary looking dogs, are normally afraid of their own shadow..but you get a chahuahua around, and they think they are ten feet tall. They will take on anything. I guess you can say they have really big hearts.

I was so tired at work today. We were supposed to have basically nothing..well, three extensive walk-ins later, I am drinking really strong coffee trying to stay awake. I finally got so exauhsted, I didn't even bother to mop the clinic, which is highly unlike me. I am such a neat freak there. Since we are closed tomorrow, I am going to do it then, but now, that I took a nap, I feel like a horrible employee. Bad me, bad me.

I got in the biggest mood to cuddle today, to snuggle close to someone. I guess it has to do with the cold weather. I just wanted there to be someone to hold me, and for me to hold them. Heather needs a girlfriend. Which, in and of itself, isn't that difficult, but me, being me, I have to have that "perfect" someone. I can't just date someone to date someone. My whole heart goes into it, my body, my soul. I give all or nothing. That's just how I work. The girl I have been talking to lately is a possibility, but I'll have to wait a little longer, and get to know her a little better before I can know if it's worth my heart or not. I guess I will just have to look to fate for that answer.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist