March 11, 2003
9:25 a.m.

Piper came home on Friday, a little sore, but fine otherwise. I think it hurts me more than her. She gives me these weird looks every time I try and lift her down the stairs, and fuss over her. She's going in today to have her drain removed. I'm just glad that she is okay.

I had this weekend off from work, which I used to spend some much needed time with my horse. I haven't been able to ride her in almost a month, so we went on a nice little ride. She is turning into a wonderful horse, if I can just start working with her a little more often.

I am getting more and more fed up with Fuller. Is that becoming all I talk about? Well, today's point, a dog named Lex. Lex was attacked by a rabid racoon, and he hasn't had his vaccines, so he has to be quarentined for six months. Because the racoon was rabid, and there were marks on Lex, only the doctors are allowed to touch him, because they have all had a rabies vaccine. When Fuller allowed the dog to come in, he knew that he would have to be responsible for feeding him, and such as that, since we can't even open the cage door. Well, that would be no problem if Fuller would ever feed the dog when I asked him to. I end up having to act like a three year old child, and ask him five and six times to do it. Normally, if he forgets, after the fifth or sixth time, I can just go and ask Dr. C to do it, but her titers are really low, so she doesn't really like to do it. Anyway, last night, I asked him three different times, went into the back to clean a cage, came back out, and Fuller was no where to be found. He had left, a mere ten minutes after I had asked him to feed the dog. There were no other doctors there, so, instead of letting the dog go hungry, I went back and fed him. It isn't really that big a deal, the dog has shown no signs of rabies, but, all it would take was a moment, and bam, the dog bites me. No matter how slim the chances are of him biting me out of no where, the case and point is that he COULD have rabies, and he very well COULD bite me, and Fuller is allowing that to happen, because, I am not the only one of the techs to have fed this dog because he wouldn't. Then, knowing that he doesn't take care of this dog, he lets one more come in for quarantine. We now have four dogs in for quarantine. Fuller was supposed to get us all vaccinated months ago, but has he, hell no. ::takes a deep breath:: I hate ranting a raving about him, but, I am just getting down to the end of my rope.

Mom has gotten us into even more trouble financially. She has power of attorney over my great aunt and great uncle, and she placed them in an assisted living home. Well, she didn't pay the bill over the years, except for sporatic payment, just enough to keep them from getting kicked out. Well, she finally moved them over to a nursing home where medicare pays for it, but still hasn't payed the assisted living home guy back. Well, he is now suing my Mom for thirty thousand dollars. He'll probably win, if it goes to court. Like we have that kind of money. I don't know, I just don't understand how she can be so bad with money. If you can't pay the mortgage, you don't need to go out to eat with your husband every other night. Simple. Grr.

Well, I had better get dressed so I can go feed my horse, and go to work. Just had a little bit of venting to do.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist