September 22, 2004
3:48 p.m.

I hate that I know just enough spanish to know that the Mexicans doing landscaping at the clinic are talking about me, but not enough to know exactly what they are saying. They just smiled, and watched me walk all the way down to my truck. Kinda creepy.

Maggie hasn't dropped over dead yet, so I guess that means that she is going to survive. I swear, this dog will live forever. She's been hit by a car twice, because she rivals Houdini in her escaping skills. She's eaten entire chicken bones before. She's eaten a sock, and now Heartgard. She just wants to put me into an early grave. Do you think dogs know about life insurance policies?

We had a horse surgery today that actually went really well. The only problem was the halothane, which is the anesthetic gas we use, was leaking just a bit. I didn't really notice that it was that bed until I turned my head really fast and got dizzy. By the time the surgery was over, I felt like crap. I ended up seeing the horse through recovery, and got him down into his stall, and then I came home. Bleh. I may just go and turn in my essay tonight and then come home. We'll see how I feel in an hour. Right now, I am going to go and take a nap and see if I can get rid of this pounding headach.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist