September 21, 2003
11:54 a.m.

Sorry for not writing sooner, but, as usual life got in the way.

The Evanescence concert was just amazing! I was kind of nervous, to tell the truth, about going with Dr. C, because I just wasn't sure how she would be at a concert. She's a hard core head banger...and then there is me. It was great though. She didn't want to drive her truck, because it has the vet box on the back, and that's like telling all the drug dealers 'hey, free ketamine!' So, I got talked into driving. We met at my house, and then drove to Atlanta. The car ride was interesting..as I learned a bit more about the activities Dr. C has engaged in while in her car than I really wanted to know...hehe ;) When we got downtown, we were trying to find somewhere to park, when a guy doing the parking tells us that every lot is full, and to just find somewhere on the street and park there, that it'd be cheaper anyway. Yeah, easier said than done. We drove around for like fifteen minutes, getting sort of lost. We finally ended up parking somewhere that had signs that said no parking between certain hours..but they didn't say anything about night time, so, it seemed as good a place as any. I told Dr. C if I got a parking ticket, she was paying for it. Then, we walked the six blocks to the Tabernacle..which was dangerous, as Dr. C pays no attention to whether the light at the cross walk says stop or walk. When we got to the entrance, they checked our ID's to see if we were old enough to drink or not, apparently, the laws in Georgia have somehow changed, and no one knew about it, because the guy gave me a wrist band saying I could drink. I mean, it's not the like the big red letters saying 'under 21' weren't obvious enough. ::shrugs::

We were in the door for no more than ten minutes, when some guy goes 'Hey, that's my vet!' Dr. C turned and smiled, and then quickly walked away, saying something like "I try and do something asside from working, and I get recognized. I can't ever get away from work." (with a couple of cuss words thrown in for good measure) We were on the floor, so it was hard to see the stage because we are both so short. We finally found a pretty good spot, and were happily watching the opening bands, when these two people who were drunk, and like six feet tall cut in front of us. So much for seeing. The girl, who was on her fourth beer, kept tossing her hair, and slapping Dr. C in the face with it, she hit me with her elbow like ten times, she even kicked me with her foot. Dr. C was about ten seconts from killing her. Evanescence came on, and they were blocking my view sa that I couldn't see a thing, so I sort of slowly got beside them, then in front of them. The girl was smoking so much, that the guy in front of her had his shirt covered in ciggarette ash. I decided I didn't want to be in front of them at all..but, as I was moving back behind them, I noticed the evil girl was wearing sandles, and well..I "accidentally" stomped her foot. Oops.. Dr. C then grabs my arm, and pulls me to another place where we could actually see the stage. After that, the show was just awesome. When Evanescence finished, and went off stage, everyone started stomping the floor and demanding more..so, after like ten minutes of this, they came back out, and were all flattered and stuff, so we got two more songs out of them. Amy Lee's vocals are just so amazing, and she is really energetic on stage, and you can't help but really get into it. I will deffinatly go again when they come back into town.

On the way home, I found out that Dr. C is a really bad side seat driver. She trusted me on the way there, but not on the way back. She was certain I was going to kill us both. I threatened her with country music (which for her is a fate worse than death) if she didn't sit quietly. What's funny though, is she hardly ever wears her seatbelt in her truck, unless a cop comes by, or I give her a hard time about it..but the whole time she was in my truck, she had her seat belt on..should I be insulted???

I am proud, because I finally grew a spine as far as Amy is concerned. I don't know how long it will last, but I got just pissed enough at Amy, that I grew one. Last wednesday, we told her to stip a stall down at the barn. Well, she tells Cal (the new guy Dr. Fuller has hired )to do it, and doesn't even got to inspect it, or show him how to do it. Well, needless to say, it wasn't finished. Well Friday, Ashley and I left a broom and muck bucket in the stall as like a way of saying it needed to be finished. I was out most of the day Friday, so I didn't have a chance to really see Amy until I was about to leave for the evanescence concert. Ellyn had told me that she had caught Amy doodling twice during the day, and, Boss Man saw her doing nothing, and told her that if she was so bored, that he expected the clinic to be spotless when he got back, and she turned to him, and told him that she didn't feel like cleaning today. You NEVER talk back to the man that signs your paycheck. When I went down to the barn to grab some hay for a horse in intensive care, I noticed that she had all the gates closed, meaning she had already 'done; the barn, and the stall was still sitting there unstripped. It happened at the end of a stressful week, and it pissed me off just enough. I went back up to the clinic and found Amy, and told her that the stall needed to be stripped. She looks at me and tells me that she 'knew nothing about it, and that 'Cal had done it'. I looked at her, and said, 'well, it doesn't matter who started it, it needs to get finished, today, before you go home'. She glared at me, and goes, 'are you leaving?' I smile nicely, and go, 'yeah, I have a concert to go to.' She huffs, and goes 'Well, you can just do it before you go then' And, with so much pleasure at feeling the spine in my back grow strong, I simply said 'no, I can't', and walked out the door. It felt so good. I had just had it with her. She goes and gives a horse her meds, but doesn't even bother to clean the disgusting stall, which Dr. C ended up having to clean. The stalls down at the barn were a wreck, she never does anything, and, I caught her letting the dogs out and feeding them at three thirty again. I have told her a million times that they can't be let out before four thirty. I mean, they are stuck in those cages overnight, and that is a long time for them to have to hold it. GAH! So, I grew a spine, and I think, as far as amy is concerned, my spine will remian. :)

I aced my biology test, getting a hundred and ten on it..but, now I am having trouble finishing my research project. I keep staring at the same words blinking on my screen, and I just can't seem to write anything else. So, I have instead decided to write here. Bad me.

Dink is still here, although, I have a lady putting him up on her website, so hopefully he'll find a home. I would love to keep him, but I am just at my breaking point as far as the dogs go. With as many hours as I am working, and going to school, I just don't have the time to spend with them. He needs so much training, and I can't fit it into my schedule. I can't bring him in the house, becuase he insists on peeing on everything, and I just don't have the patience right now to clean up after him. I do love him though.

Mom refinanced the house yet again to get extra money, and, after promising she would pay me back at least some of what she owes me, she went out and bought a new car. Who's willing to place bets that Heather will once again get screwed out of her money?

Anyway, I can't put off this stupid research project any longer, so, I am off to do that.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist