2001-10-27
10:38 p.m.

I was reading what has been going on with Bad Snake, and I decided to jump on the bandwagon, and post my views on lesbianism. I call myself a lesbian, because that is what I feel that I am. I feel nothing toward guys, though I have found myself trying in the past. I feel a connection with girls, something much deeper than I have ever found with any guys. I am attracted to girls, and I find it natural to fall in love with them.

I personally hate to lable myself, but it seems as if I am forced to. I can't simply go out with a girl, because to date someone of the same sex instantly makes you a "fag" or a "dyke." To me, it is just something, I don't know, normal. I don't have mean remarks to those who date in, what this society defines as normal, so I don't understand why I should have to put up with degrating names. I won't let it deter me, however, I will where my "dyke" badge with honor. With all that I have to work for to feel good about myself, and about my feelings, I can't imagine anyone questioning my lesbianism. This, however, is what has happened with Bad Snake.

This conroversy going on with Bad Snake, I really don't see the big deal. To me, sex with a man doesn't feel right, and I wouldn't really want to do it. I, however, would most likely not say no to a dildo. ( I can't believe I am talking about this) Because a dildo may be made to resemble a man's penis, I believe that use of one makes me no more, or less of a lesbian. As Levi said, a dildo can reach farther than a finger, which, length, and thickness can be pleasurable. To me, sex is about expressing love through physical intimacy, making your partner feel pleasure. If oral sex alone can provide your partner pleasure, than great, others need that little extra stimulation. It seems crazy to deny that pleasure simply to stick by some rigid, make believe, lesbian rules.

If we can call a lesbian, bisexual, because she uses a dildo, then, couldn't we call any woman who may enjoy oral sex from a man bisexual. It's as crazy as that. A bisexual person is someone who can find love in both male and female counterparts. To me, it has nothing to do with what toys they do and don't use in the bedroom.

As far as the whole controversy of lesbians "needing a penis," what Bad Snake does doesn't have anything to do with that. I am sure they could all live just fine without the dildos, and strap-ons. It all comes back to the pleasure, however, and they enjoy that. So, while they could be fine without it, they have the freedom to use it. I see her as no less of a lesbian for it. She is in love with a woman, and has no desire to be in love with a man, so, in my mind, she is a lesbian. So, keep going bad snake, I'm behind you.

Several people have E-mailed me, saying they didn't have a credit card, but would like to send money. While I would trust most of you with my address, I felt it would be safer not to give it out too much, so my mom and I got a PO box. So, I will post it here, and anyone who would like to send money, or even just a note to say hi, can send it here:
Debbie and Heather
P.O. Box 2014
Loganville, Ga 30052-1900
I love getting mail, so even if it's just a note to say hi, I will be a very happy girl :)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist