2001-07-24
9:22 p.m.

Well, I leave for home tomorrow morning. Early tomorrow morning. Crack of dawn early. Is Heather going to be happy..heh, no. Oh well, that's what they made buses for, my sleeping pleasure.

I can't believe I have been here for a week already, it seems like the time has just flown by. It still feels like I only got here last night. As they say, time flies when you are having fun, so I guess I have been having fun.

Today, Marsy and I went to see a movie, we were both broke, but that's okay. We also went and found "Pendrell street" which is an X-file street, and we got slightly lost on our way back, but that's okay. We also found the William B. Davis acting center, which is also X-files related. After the movie, we were walking back toward the bus station when this guy walks up to Marcella and I and asks if either one of us will marry him. We both kind of laugh, and keep walking, but he follows us, and continues to talk to us. He just kept on conversing with us, and we were both looking nervously at each other, and answering. He seemed somewhat nice, a lot weird, but sort of nice. Then, he started singing to us, in the middle of the street, just singing. After he walked away from us, Marsy and I burst out laughing. It was just weird. I still don't understand how I attract people like that.

I have also discovered that Mars doesn't need any alcohol! She had one little itty bity tiny bit, and she is crazy. Oh well, it makes her more interesting to be around mwahaha.

Ahh, this morning, my mom comes in to Mars' bedroom, and wakes me up "Heather, there's an animal out here, I need your veterinary expertise, I think it's dead." As I open one eye, in my half asleepness, "If it's dead, what the heck am I supposed to do about it?" She continues to bug me, so I get up out of my nice warm bed, go down the long stairs and onto the gravel without shoes, and walk to the black thing that the dog had carried up. It turned out to be a bunny, that was unfortunately dead. So, after picking it up, and disposing of it, I climbed sleepily back into bed. Don't go back to bed after dealing with a dead animal, because dreams often follow..and they are normally weird. Hmm.

Well, I really should go and pack, me the last minute packer. Heh, now Mars' bird is on the keyboard, attacking my fingers with his vicious little beak, but he's so cute I just ::ouch:: can't ::OUCH!:: be mad at him ::Shakes finger as bird hangs on:: Never mind, I take it all back.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist