2001-08-23
7:24 p.m.

You know what's kind of scary? My mom and I are now seeing the same shrink. We are the typical American family, hehe. I think the appointment really did my mom good. She was in the room for almost an hour, while I got a glorified ten minutes. My mom had a lot more stuff to sort through than me. The rest of the day, she was saying that she felt a lot better, and I'm glad. Sometimes she tries to talk to me, but I have a tendency to try and take the worlds problems on my shoulders, and once she realized this, she stopped. I'm glad she as able to talk to the shrink though.

I'm so happy, because my scrub tops finally came into work today. Yay! That means no more scrubbing pee out of my good shirts. I mean, I love my job, but after the sixth dog pees on you in one day, it gets a bit tedious. :) Heh, my mom is starting to get obsessed with the clinic, much like myself, something I thought I would never see happen. Now, when she comes to pick me up, instead of calling me from the car phone, she comes in, and procedes to walk into the back to visit the animals. She is often found walking them, or carrying them around in her arms. Next thing you know, she'll be volunteering up there..and I'll be her supirior..hehe. I'm okay really.

You know, I think I've spent too much time at the clinic when I see a tube of tooth paste, and find myself wondering if it's still sterile. Pathetic, this I know.

I've decided, if I have to pick up slack for Holly any more, there is going to be a little fight. Today, I happened to double check a cage that she had supposedly cleaned, only to find dried poop in the corners. I know for a fact that this cage was sparkling on Monday, and Holly has been the one to clean it. Had she not been with a client at the moment, I would have dragged her butt back there to redo it. I told Ellyn, the receptionist, and it just got her angry. Time and time again we have told Holly how things are supposed to be done, but she doesn't seem to get it through her thick skull. We had five dogs come down with bloody stool from her arrogence and laziness. When she cleans a cage, she take the food, water, and towel out, and walks away. Forget disinfecting it. Grr. Ellyn is getting to the point of arranging the vet techs together, and going to the head of the practice, and telling him, either she goes, or we all go. I know that sounds really mean and harsh, but when she is endangering the lives of animals, and causing hostility in the work environment, things have to change. The group of people I work with are great. They are the type of people that would jump in front of a speeding train if it would save your life. So, to hear them speak so badly of someone, it really says something about that person. ::sigh:: Sorry to vent that here, but I just can't take her any more.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist