2002-03-08
1:09 a.m.

I am still trying to cough up a lung, and let me tell you how unfun it has been. I am still being stubborn, and refuse to go to a doctor. I can diagnose myself without spending money. I have either a bad upper respiratory infection or the flu. I am taking antibiotics, but I am still not feeling much better, and my fever has yet to go away.

Anyway, enough complaining about that. My dog, Rowdy, has suddenly gotten the idea that I just don't love him enough, so, to remedy this, he thinks he absolutely must be up under me at all times. If I don't have a part of my body touching him, he freaks out, and starts grabbing my arms with his paw. He also has to give me his toy every two seconds, not that that is unusual. Rowdy had a nervous breakdown with his previous owner, which was why he was taken out of the 'Canine Assistants' program. After that, his toy became his security blanket, and he is very rarely without it. Today, however, he was just going overboard on the toy and lovings department. He tends to do this when I get sick, or when he is sick. He just has to touch me. I don't really know why, it's just my dog.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist