2002-07-05
8:04 p.m.

Yesterday was a fairly nice day. Although, I am getting a wee bit fed up with work. Not so much work in general, but the rate that they use me. I have worked every holiday, except for Christmas, which is only because I had to beg and plead Leslie to do it for me. I guess I am just getting a little sick of it. I mean, it's bad enough that I have agreed to work every weekend, which I do enjoy, but, I think I should be getting holidays off. I know I just need to stand up for myself, and tell them no. I guess I just fear that if I don't do it, it won't get done, because Dr. Myers, who is on call most holidays, is known for "forgetting" to let the dogs out and give them meds. I ended up going to the clinic twice yesterday, for morning and evening treatments. It was just a bit of an inconvinience. I happened to look on Dr. Fuller's board, and noticed a few applications on it, one that he had written 'possibly coming in Monday for assistant job' on. I swear, if I don't get this promotion that Dr. Myers was telling me I most likely would get, I am afraid I may have to start looking elsewhere. ::Sigh::

Speaking of work, Kathy bought me a road emergency kit for my birthday. I found it there on Thursday. I never knew getting a pair of jumper cables and fix-a-flat could make me so happy. Hehe. I feel special though..my very own jumper cables ;)

Asside from that, my fourth was okay. I had my first attempt at lighting fire crackers by myself. Asside from the two that didn't take off, and the other two that landed in a tree..I had two perfect ones. ::smiles innocently:: Eh..I guess I shouldn't quit my day job huh?

I drove by Jenn's house today. I was feeding horses down the street, and my truck just made it's way over there. I don't know why I did it, I really don't even remember driving there. I just remember finding myself driving past her house. I never knew love and friendship could be so darn painful. Regardless, I still don't think I would take any of it back. In my opinion, it was something special, and I will always cherish it.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist