2001-05-24
11:34 p.m.

Sorry for the lack of updates, but my DSL has been down, forcing me to redo my dial up modem to use. It's a long story, but we have a telephone repair man coming out tomorrow, so hopefully the problem will be fixed.

I have decided that there are certain computer technicians that are actually involved in a government conspiracy to make the world go insane. I talk to one guy who's sollution to all my problems was to restart my computer and try everything again. After about the tenth time, I think he got the idea that that wasn't going to work. Well, then it's off to another tech, who thought I was not only dumb, but blind as well. I assured him several times that I didn't have a certain icon on my task bar. Well, not only did he make me read out every icon that was on there, but he made me read them all out four times. Now that they discovered that I wasn't completely stupid, and did know just a little bit about computers, the decided that the error wasn't mine, but theirs. After getting thier foot out of their mouths, they agreed to send someone out ot take a look.

I was amazed at how many people watched X-files last Sunday. My guestbook got a large number of entries. I found some more X-files people to talk with, yay :) ::waves at all the people looking at her strangely::

It's strange, so many people have called me an inspiration, someone to be looked up to. It always kind of shocks me, as I have said before, because it's never something I try to do. I write what I feel, what I think. I write my truth, the truths that I see in day to day life. Although I may be of some inspiration to some of you, the true inspirational person is yourself. You just have to be able to stand up for what you believe in, get intouch with what is inside. As cliche' or mushy as it sounds, it's the truth. When you are in need of inspiration, look inside of yourself.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist