2001-06-27
7:19 p.m.

Today, I am once again overwhelmed by the niceness that I find in some people. First, I come home, and find a package from Amazon.com on my door step. I see my name on it, and I am trying really hard to remember what I ordered, although my mind came up blank. So, with a confused look on my face, I open it, to find that someone had gotten me two books off of my Amazon Wishlist. It was a complete surprise..I stood on my porch in awe for about ten minutes. I don't recognize the name of the person (that could always be my memory going), but if your reading this, send my an E-mail so I can send you a really really long thank you note back :)

Then, I opened my E-mail box, and found a wonderful E-mail in there, that just made me smile. She wrote this in the mail, "So thanks, thanks for being a girl, who likes other girls, for being adult enough to accept it and encourage others to just go with their hearts." That sentence just touched me, as did the rest of her E-mail. I know I've said it a hundred times in here, but everytime I get a mail, or a guest book entry with someone telling me that I've helped them, made them feel good about themselves, I can't get the smile off my face. I didn't set out to change anyone's life, but somehow, through my words, I have changed many. There will never be a more noble, wonderful, special feeling than that.

If that wasn't already enough to have me dancing on clouds for the rest of the day, I read this in Stainedlips diary: "I foudn this rocking chic on d'land today as well. I sat down for about 2.5 hours straight and read all I could from her archives. She is wonderful. I can't even begin to tell you all how similar things are between us. I have been dealing with the not soo happy mom (about my sexuality) and how she is emotional and caring and loves animals and is cute and she is soooo smart. I just get lost in her words, and my mind races to find answers and analyze her thoughts. I too have been told time and time again that I am an old soul. I think that is the highest compliment ever. She should be very proud of that title. I know I am. And yes, she is wise beyond her years" I figure today must be make Heather feel good day, because there have been a lot of smiles on this face today. I have a different personality on Diaryland, I think. In real life, I am very quiet, and I keep to myself, except to the few that I really trust..but on here, I actually let my thoughts run wild. I speak my mind, I speak the truths that I see in day to day life. On here, I don't worry so much about hurting someone's feelings, this is where I am honest, even if the honesty is brutal. Here I resort to childhood innocense, where I speak what is on my mind. On here, I know freedom.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist