2001-03-12
21:51:12

I just had a whole three page entry all typed up, and was just about to hit the send button when my mom came in my room. In her hand she was clutching a letter. To explain this I have to go back a few days.
::imagine the wavy dream sequence lines going on here::

As most of you know, my mom, Jenn, and I have been going around and around about the whole bi issue. So, after a long, painful, horrible fight I had with my mom yesterday, Jenn wrote her a letter. I spent the night at Jenn's last night, so my mom had time to read the letter, and take it to heart. She wrote a reply, and let me read it. The reply basically included mentions of the Bible, how I wasn't ready, that I didn't really know who I was yet, and other stuff like that. My mom then popped her head in, and asked me what I thought about the letter. I told her that I really didn't think it was very true to me.

To make a long story short, we got into another one of those arguments that last an hour about my sexuality. Yesterday, the argument ended with the fact that I had to end my relationship with Jenn, and keep it as a friendship. Today's argument, she seemed to listen to me more, and she agreed that I can date Jenn. It was like the biggest weight lifted off my shoulder, because I knew if I ended my relationship with Jenn, I would regret it the rest of my life, and if I kept it, I would be back to lieing to my mom, which I hated.

I'd really like to write a longer entry, but I promised Maile that I would write my mental illness entry yesterday..and I didn't, so now I must write it. :)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist