October 20, 2002
11:06 p.m.

Sorry for disappearing for a few days, but I just needed a little time away from everything. You know, time to think, and get my thoughts in order.

Not too much has happened. My "darling" horse decided to buck me off on Thursday, leaving me bruised, with a pulled muscle in my neck. Something, which I deffinately don't reccomend. I got up from the ground, glaring at her, threatening to sell her. She trotted over, and put her head in my arms, as if apologizing. Sometimes, she is lucky she is so darn cute.

I was watching animal planet the other day, and they had some story about a dog that was near death, that was able to be brought back to life. I was amazed by the story and such, thinking how cool that was, when I stopped for a second. -I- do that. I mean, most days are filled with just routine stuff, but still, owners have brought there animals in, barely breathing, and, a week later, I have watched the same animal walk out of the hospital. I guess I just forget what I do sometimes, it becomes fuzzy. I guess, a lot of the time, the deaths seem to stick out more than the lives we have saved. I sat and thought about it tonight, and all of the sudden, I couldn't even remember the tradgedies that have befallen the clinic lately, instead, I remembered the hope given to so many people. How could I have forgotten that?



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist