2002-02-09
7:38 p.m.

How do you explain to a horse that her baby was too sick to make it? How do you make her see that it's for the best that the foal was put to sleep. How do you tell her that her baby isn't coming back? How do you listen to her frantic neighs without your heart breaking?

Yeah, sometimes my job sucks, holding a baby while it dies, listening to it's mom cry for it. It makes it hard to get up the next morning and do it again, but, if I look into the eyes of an animal I save, I see the thanks of all those that I tried to save.

I told Dr. Fuller that I wouldn't tech for Dr. Myers anymore. He's a great horse vet, but as far as small animals, he will never touch mine. He did something today that I found just mean, and if he insists on doing crap like that, then I won't be assisting him.

Dr. C was in a good mood today, spending lots of time explaining things to me. Speaking of good moods, Dr. Fuller seems to have gotten over the mystery thing I said that hurt his feelings, because he has been nice to me, much like his old self. ::Shrugs:: He has worse moods than a woman.

This part is a bit disgusting. I decided to look back today on the bodily fluids I have on me. Dog drool, dog pee, horse pee (which Dr. C found quite funny since I was holding the tail off of a sterile area, and couldn't really move away, or I would unsterilize everything), anal sacs, blood, and, last but not least, snot. Now..why do I love my job so much?...



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist