April 04, 2004
8:46 p.m.

I'm still around, honest. Not too much has happened in the last couple of weeks.

I was very proud of myself today. I am really money tight, I guess just from how I grew up with my Mom. I never spend money on myself unless I absolutely have to, or it's a book. Well, today, I decided I was actually going to spend money on myself for things that I really didn't need. I bought a couple of CDs, a toe ring, and a new set of sheets (which I actually did need since one of my lovely dogs ripped my last matching set of sheets.)

I also went to visit Elisa, who was feeling very full of herself today. I swear, she is the perfect match for me. We are constantly fighting about which of us is more stubborn. I normally win, and with a snort and a stomped foot she does what I want. Heh. I normally keep treats in my back pocket, but I ran out last week and haven't gotten around to getting her more treats, so I didn't have any today. She nudged my pocket, and was disappointed when she didn't smell treats. Well, when I bent over to pick her hooves, she took a nice little chomp, and then had the nerve to look smug when I jumped up and glared at her. She's such a brat.

Things at the clinic have been okay. Amy is gone, which has been really nice. I do feel bad for Cal, who has been stuck picking up the slack, since Fuller hasn't hired any one. We are all trying to help out and pick up some of the slack, but there are only two days that I can stay late to help, the other days I have to leave on time because of school. Hopefully he will hire someone soon. He and Dr. C are getting along slightly better, and by that I mean they can be in the same room and talk without trying to kill each other. It's quite an amazing thing.

The foal I talked about last time with the crooked legs is doing wonderful. Her left leg is almost straight, although her right leg is still pretty crooked. She'll still need surgery, but the outlook is a lot better.

I have a list of things I want to talk about, but I still have a ton of stuff to do tonight. This whole time change thing just screwed up my day. I want my hour back darn it :(



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist