September 22, 2002
10:50 p.m.

I am just tired. Not really just physically, but mentally, emotionally, as well. It seems that the harder I try, the less it seems like it will work out. I don't know, maybe I just want to believe in people so much, that I blind myself with that belief.

Everyone knows I wear my heart on my sleeve, and it just makes it so easy to get hurt. Am I being too emotional, am I letting something hurt me that souldn't? Perhaps I am reading into it too much, trying to make it something it's not. I just don't know anymore.

I finally got my diploma from taking my GED, I am offically a graduate. Lately I've really been feeling kind of sad about missing out on the last few years of school. I mean, looking back, I don't think I would necessarily change it, but I just feel that there is a lot of stuff I missed out on. In the same respect, however, I am sure there is a lot of stuff I gained.

I have to work a double shift tomorrow, so I had better be going to bed. I miss my writing here, my release. I need just a few more hours in the day, just a little more time to myself.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist