2001-11-27
11:29 p.m.

Yesterday and today, I have gone with Leslie to do some errands here in my area. It felt nice to just hang out with someone, with nothing in particular to do.

We went to see someone that her husband works for, and he had purchased some new donkies that Leslie went to look at. As soon as her husband quits working there, in the next month, I am calling the Georgia Equine Rescue League. First, he has a mare who is nursing a three month old foal, while being pregnant as well. The guy never feeds the mare, and she is skin and bones. Her hooves, as well as the foals, are so overgrown, that if left unattended, could cause permenent problems in their life. It could become so bad, that the horses would have to be put down.

Then, Leslie and I made our way, angrily, to see the new donkies. Their hooves were in far worse condition, and they were scared to death of people. The hay that was set out for them was nothing but a moldy mess. It really pissed me off. I would do almost anything to have a horse again, and here is this guy, with a total of eight horses/donkies, and he won't even take care of them. Argh.

I updated my Amazon Wishlist today, and actually found some stuff that I am going to deffinately be saving up for. Ahh, if only I were a millionaire. Money doesn't bring happiness though, and at least I have happiness by the bucket full.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist