2001-12-10
11:07 p.m.

I have been a horrible diaryland writer lately. It's not that I don't want to update, but that I just don't have the time.

My mom and I put up our Christmas tree tonight. We didn't think we would be able to get one this year, because of the whole money situation, but my Mom ended up crying at the Christmas tree lot, and the guys felt bad. Thank God for Christmas spirit. The tree has always been a bit of a big deal for my mom and I. Over half of the orniments we have are hand made. Some, my grandfather carved, others, my grandmother painted. Each one has a special meaning, and it would have killed me not to be able to bring them out of their box this year.

Saturday, after work, I went riding with Leslie again. Brooks, the trainer, complimented my riding at least three times. I'd kind of forgotten how good it was to hear that. The horse I was riding was a small horse, and for a horse to be small to me, it has to be tiny. He had been badly neglected when he was a foal, and it ended up stunting his growth. His mane and tail never grew, nor did his body. Brooks told me that I was really the perfect size for him, and asked if I could come up often and continue his training. The boy who was training him started riding another horse, so she asked if I would be interested. You better believe it.

What's even better, is my dream horse has always been dark grey, with a black mane and tail, which is what this horse, Curly, has. No, he won't really be my horse, but maybe I can just pretend a little. He is so cute though. As his winter hair grows in, it gets curlier and curlier, which got him his name. He's beautiful.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist