2001-01-23
03:16:00

I'm proud of myself because I can walk into my room without falling and killing myself. Not only that, but I actually have clothes to wear..I don't have to search for them. I also moved my bed, which is actually quite heavy, and now I feel like I have more room. The only down fall to this new bed arrangement, is that I will have to wear my glasses to be able to see the tv, when I didn't before :( My dog walked into my room, and wouldn't move until I pushed him because he was freaked out at the change, it was really funny.

Jenn and I were doing a twenty questions type thing that started off all nice, "What kind of dog would you be," and then our questions got a little more personal. I'm sure you can make educated guesses about the questions. Well, we are now over over sixty questions. It's actually quite interesting :)

I'm telling her stuff that I have never told anyone before, and what kind of amazes me is that fact that it doesn't worry me or anything. I think that that shows how much I value our friendship, and trust those bonds. We had a rough patch at the begining of the year, but it seems as if we have bounced back and become even closer.

My mom and I were talking about my grandmother, who passed away when I was only a year old, and my mom was telling me some things that happened around that time. My grandmother had a brain tumor that was terminal, and toward the end she slipped into a coma. She had been in the coma for a week, when my dad took me in to visit her. She had showed no signs of waking, and couldn't follow any directions. I was a year old, and my dad was holding me in his arms while standing at her bedside. I suddenly turned in my dad's arms, and said "Ma" which is what I called my grandmother, and I reached my hand out. She opened her eyes, reached out to me, grabed my hand, squeezed it, and slipped back into a coma. Everyone in the room, including the nurses, were silent for a few minutes, and they could offer no explanation. She died two days later.

Another thing happened when I was two. I woke up one morning, and began to tell my mom about my dream of the previous night. I told her that my grandmother had come to my window, riding a white unicorn, and taken me for a ride. We had gone to the beack, and walked. I told my mom that my grandmother had told me that my mom only spanked me because she loved me, and other things like that. Things that were far too much for my two year old mind to imagine. To this day, I believe the my grandmother found some way to visit me.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist