2001-04-23
12:38 a.m.

Megan wrote an entry earlier today on how unfeeling news casters seem to be. I agree completely. I was watching today as an anchor was talking about the brutal rape and killing of a young child, before easily moving on to the Delta air line strike. I kind of sat there in shock, what about this little girl? This little girl who is never going to know many of the wonderful things life has to offer. What about the mother who has just lost her child, her world, to evil in it's most prevelant form? That's job of new casters, you report the news, and you move from subject to subject. Why? What's wrong with feeling, with taking a moment to cry for those that are lost. It wasn't just some little girl that died, it was someone's daughter, someone's grandaughter, a friend, and on and on. Why has death been downsized so much, how can it be reported with such lack of interest. I don't know, I guess this is just a sore subject for me.

Glittermoon has been being such a sweetie. She's been looking for more celebrity stories for my bi and proud page. It's nice to have someone else out there helping. I just can't ever express my gratitude for all the support I have gotten over the past month or so.

I'm going to be gone for a few days. My grandparents are going up to their cabin on Lake Heartwell, and they asked for me to come up and help them. Since my grandmother had her stroke, she is unable to do anything really for herself. So, I'll be up their helping. I should hopefully be back by Wednesday, so no one worry about me while I am gone ;)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist