September 30, 2004
5:51 p.m.

Apparently you are reading the diary of a girl who is "going far in life." Or, that's what my English professor says. Why? No clue. I went up to her desk on Wednesday to have my outline approved, she read it over, made a couple of corrections, and handed it back to me. "You are going to go far in life." Eh..okaaay, why do you say that? She just smiled, and repeated that I was going to go far, and started reading the next persons outline. I really don't think my outline was that awe inspiring, considering I did it in about ten minutes. My previous essays weren't really anything to write home about either. My first one was on vaccinating dogs, my second was on spaying dogs. This last one is on leagalizing euthanasia in terminally ill patients. I guess I shouldn't complain, there are far worse things than being liked by your English professor. Amy, the girl who sits next to me, and I basically spend most of the class complaining about how much we hate English. I told her what the teacher had said. She then went up and got her outline approved. When she came back she slumped in the seat next to me, looking kind of sad, and goes "well, apparently, -I- am -not- going to go far in life" Heh, we had a good laugh about it.

I get to go into work late tomorrow, which is kind of exciting. Although, I never would have thought getting to sleep in until eight would be that exciting. Dr. C asked me to stay late on Friday to help her go out and cast an evil little colts leg. Just standing outside the little twits stall had him spinning and kicking at me three times. He bit Dr. C in the arm just for standing with in his reach. We need the owner there because the colt is so evil, there would be no way that little hundred pound me could hold him. The owner, however, can't get to the farm until five thirty in the afternoon, so I am going to be out quite late. We have to completely knock the horse out under Ketamine, so it's going to take a while. Oh well, at least I get two extra hours of sleep in the morning. Wahoo.

Mom and Roger made it home at around three Tuesday morning. I feel bad because I have only really seen Mom for about an hour since they got home. Considering I don't really do much, I never seem to have any time. How does that happen?

I was really excited because I actually completely understood math last night. That doesn't happen often. It was surprisingly easy, the whole class understood it, which is even more surprising. Never knew I could get so happy about actually understanding something. What my life has become. ::Shakes head in dismay::

I think I have become addicted to Launchcast on yahoo. Much better than listening to the radio, and far less commercials. It's good to right "Going far in life" essays too, which is what I should be doing now. :)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist