2001-08-10
9:38 p.m.

Below is the first amendment
"Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the government for a redress of grievances."

This means that this diary is a place where I can exercise my freedom of speech. I -will- write my feelings in here, my true feelings. I -won't- hide them, I -won't- censor myself. I am sorry you don't agree with them, and I am sorry you hate me for having them. I'm sorry you hate, but I will never be sorry for loving. For loving her.

Once again, I found myself on the verge of moving my diary, of deleting my older entries. I will not do that, not because of your hatred, not because of anyone. My heart is in this diary, and it will continue to be. If you have a problem with that, stop reading it. I will scream at the top of my lungs that I love her if it makes me happy, because that is my right.

No, I am not trying to delibrately 'disobey' you, or to make trouble. If that's what you think of me, then you never knew who I was. I loved your family like it was my own, and believe it or not, I still do. I would die for you guys. Why? Because you were good to me, you accepted me. I'm sorry that your love is conditional, and you hate me now, but that doesn't mean that I won't continue to love you guys.

No, I won't E-mail Jenn, but -not- because of you, but because of her, because of me. If you feel the need to tell my dad about everything, if that makes you feel better, then go ahead.

I'm sorry you make me out to be the bad guy, the one that came in and corrupted your daughter. If you feel good believing that, then go ahead. I'm sorry you think that low of your daughter though.

You've banned our friendship, saying no now, saying no sixty years from now. Once again, I am sorry you feel that way. I am not sorry, however, that I will always consider her my best friend. Even if I never see, or talk to her again, it will still be true. She helped me in more ways than you know, and you can't take that from me. Never.

I will never see loving anyone as a bad thing. Hitler, killing hundreds of thousands of innocent people, that is something to be hated. To hate someone because of loving, it's something that I will never understand. Frankly, it's something that I don't want to understand. It's stupid, and immature. So, once again, I will appologize for going behind your back, and hurting you, but I will never, ever appologize for loving her, for loving someone pure and true.

So, that is my response to you. I ask that you keep the promise you made to my mom and I a long time ago, and have no more contact with me.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist