2001-11-17
10:30 p.m.

The kitten, who wasn't supposed to make it through the night, is doing wonderful. He's been up, walking around, and meowing his little head off. How a kitten, that only weighs half a pound, can be that loud, is beyond me. He still doesn't really have an appetite, so I am still having to pry his mouth open to get the bottle in, but his energy is deffinately ten times more evident. He loves to sit in my shirt, with his head poking out, it's one of the only times he will actually be quiet. I am actually allowing myself to hope that he will make it through. We'll take the four percent chance of life out for a spin.

I had my dad babysit kitten tonight, so I could go and see the Harry Potter movie. Yes, like the rest of the nation, I rushed out to see it. I wasn't disappointed, the movie was wonderful. There were a few parts I wish they would have had in the movie, but what they did have was stunning. The book was better, but that can almost always be said. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful movie.

Kitten is now screaming quite loudly, which most likely means he is hungry...again. My dogs are all jealous of the time I have to take to feed kitten. They can be sweet too, as they come over, and lick the milk off kitten's face. We'll just ignore the fact that Gracie tried to take a small little bite. ::hums sweetly:: :)



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist