2002-02-22
9:08 p.m.

My poor little diary, it just isn't getting the attention it deserves. When I get home from work at night, my fingers itch to type out the day's events, but my body just won't let them. After eating dinner, and talking care of my zoo of animals, my brain drags me off to bed. Would I change any of it though? Nope, not a thing. I know very few people who have actually found a job and had as much passion for it as I possess. I am sure that someday the excitement will fade, but why waste a good thing when I have it?

Dr. Fuller seems to be getting over his three year old stage. He had another little outburst the other day that sent Leslie home in tears, leaving me alone with him for another three hours of work, which made me kind of mad, but I can see why she did it. He finally noticed me giving him some unfriendly looks, and sighed, asking if I thought he was out of line. I told him that I did, that I understood where he was coming from, but her needed to understand where Leslie was coming from, and needed to try and work things out with her. They have so many miscommunications that they are always fighting. I told him as much. Well, the next day, he was very good with her, and with me, so maybe he actually heard some of what I said.

Oh, something you guys will never believe, me, the one who is afraid of confrontation, actually quit my babysitting job. I am very proud of myself.

As for the whole anti-freeze thing, we ended up losing the second dog, but the third appears to be fine. If I could get my hands on Cindy's owner..argh..::psycho music plays in background:: What angers me is that the only thing he will get is a month or two in jail, while, that family is going to be without two of their beloved pets. Maybe I love my animals more than some, but to me, him killing an innocent animal, is like him killing an innocent child. That doesn't fly with me. Hmph



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist