2002-04-13
12:52 a.m.

So, tomorrow I go to meet Kristin, the girl I have been talking with. Am I nervous, yes, a little bit, but it's not too bad. I am trying to go in with no expectations, because, that's what I did with Mallory, and I was very disappointed. I am hoping that this will go better though, because, Kristin and I seem so much alike. I really do like her. ::Shrugs:: We shall see.

Work has been rather dull lately, mainly because I have been going in and leaving on time. I love my job, but I can't stand being around Kathy. Leslie and I talked to Dr. Fuller about her, and he said that he gave us permission to disregard her orders. He said that she is not our boss, that he is, and that orders were to be made by him, not her. I also asked him about some things she had said, such as telling me that Dr. Fuller though we had been neglecting his horse, Dollar, who is at the clinic right now. Dr. Fuller assured us that he had said no such thing, and he would deffinately be keeping an eye on her. That made me feel better. Some of the things Kathy was saying made me feel like the doctors didn't trust me, but after talking to Fuller, I know that isn't true.

I guess, what really annoys me is the fact that time and time again, assistans, and even the doctors, have told me I do as good a job as the assistants. Two assistans have even mentioned I know more than they do. Yet, I am still getting paid minimum wage, and cleaning up dog crap. I mean, don't get me wrong, I know that I still get to assist, and I get to learn, but I would just like to get some type of recognition for it. Oh well, just grumpy ramblings, mainly brought on by the fact that I need more money, and I know I am not going to be getting it anytime soon at the clinic.

Saw my psychiatrist yesterday, and he thinks I am doing quite well. He said that next appointment, we may even try taking my dossage down again. He was actually surprised at how well I am doing, although, he tried not to let it show, as he scribbled down his little notes. Last time I saw him, I was pretty depressed and upset. I feel like I am a new person though, so, that's good.

Anyway, off to bed, for I have a busy day tomorrow. My first weekend off in over two months, yay!



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist