2001-01-20
02:56:00

I am extremely tired tonight, so this is just going to be a short entry. It's been raining here since yesterday, and that always makes me sleepy. And last night, we had a thunderstorm that kept waking my up every twenty minutes. So rain compounded with lack of sleep equals exhaustion.

Sometimes my mom will throw on this amazing southern accent, mainly when she gets around people that have one. She can make almost any one syllable word have at least two, some examples:
Them= They-yem
Yeah= Yay-eah
can't=cay-yant
and my favorite, which had me laughing tonight:
shit= she-yit.
I'm always muttering "____ only has one syllable mom" Then, I am met with an evil stare and some idle threat about death.

I must have some of the worst circulation in the world. My feet are in a constant state of coldness. I swear that I could stick my feet inside a big fire, and they would come out still being freezing. I don't wear socks most of the time, but even when I do wear socks it doesn't seem to help much.

I'm going out of town with Jenn on Thursday, which I think will be fun. I get to see where she used to live, so I can actually know what she is talking about when she tries to explain it to me. My only fear is that since Jenn is driving the whole way, that we won't make it there in one piece...hehe, I'm just joking, Jenn is a really good driver.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist