October 14, 2004
4:06 p.m.

I was realizing today that I carry on entire conversations with my dogs. I even ask them questions, and expect an answer of some kind. "Are you ready for dinner?" to which they respond by running madly into my bedroom and standing by their bowls. "You wanna go out?" to which I jump out of the way as they run to the door. Those, however, are some what reasonable questions. When I find myself asking them if they have any idea what the relative maxima of a graph is, like I did today, I know I am in trouble. I expect the nice men with white coats and a straight jacket to show up any minute.

We had a horse surgery yesterday on a five month old colt. He hadn't been weaned, or even really halter broke yet, so we were having to deal with him and his mom. She wasn't too bad, but he was a little hellion. I was holding him, minding my own business, when Dr. C asked me a question. I turned my head to look at her when the little twit bit me. Did he bite me a nice sensible place, like on the arm..ha! No, he bit me, and this will probably be too much information for some of you, on the top of my boob. It hurt like hell. I slapped his neck so hard I ended up hurting my hand. Evil little twit. Surgery went well though, and he was an angel under anesthesia, so I guess I can't complain too much.

I just got some new charcoal pencils, so I am going to go test them out. I am in a very draw-y (it's my diary and I'll make up words if I want to) mood today.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist