2001-12-02
10:26 p.m.

My mom and I got into another little spat about church this morning. She wants me to go, I don't want to go, same old story. It's not that I have anything against church, but the churches around me are very anti-gay, and I don't want to sit through a sermen preaching stuff that I don't believe in. My mom, of course, does this whole, 'Is it because you feel guilty about being lesbian.' ::frustrated scream:: That would, in turn, mean I feel guilty about being me, as a person. I get so friekin' tired of defending my soul to people who have no right to judge it.

Love is so hard to find, why put constraints on it. Why tell me who can and can't complete my heart. Why condemn me for holding someone in my arms, does it hurt anyone? I don't know, I guess it's one of those battles that will never be won.

Okay, now here is a surprising thing, I wrote a short story for In Her Dreams. It's a new site for erotic stories. Okay, pick your chins up from the ground. I know, erotic literature isn't my forte', but I gave it a try. I don't know how it turned out, but yeah..I did it.

I hung out with Leslie again today. We went up to the clinic so she could borrow some hay for her goats. Dr. Fuller was up there on an emergency, so I ended up talking to him for a few minutes. When he mentions that I am going to have to work Christmas. Uh..heh..what!? Jody and I had worked out a deal, I work the -whole- week of Thanksgiving, and she works Christmas. Well, today on our schedule, there is a note saying she can work, but not until late at night. If Dr. C were on, I wouldn't worry about it, because I know she lets the dogs out. Dr. Myers is on, however, and he just doesn't have it with the small animals. So, if I don't go up there in the morning, none of the dogs will get let out. Which, I guess isn't a catastrophy, I'm sure it's happened before..but if they were my dogs..you get the picture.

Dr. Fuller, who for some reason is so afraid I am suddenly going to quit (not going to happen, I am addicted to that place), sees my frustration, and quickly says he will make sure I get holiday pay. ::whimpers:: but I was supposed to get Christmas off. He made it clear that I didn't have to work, but I just kept imagining my dogs in there. Yeah yeah yeah, I'm a sucker.

Leslie did offer to do it for me, if I didn't get a chance, but I do feel bad making someone else do it. I don't know, I will just have to see.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist