November 21, 2003
5:05 p.m.

My grandmother passed away today at three twenty. Almost six months to the day that my grandfather died. I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Watching her slowly fade away was horrible. Watching that light die in her eyes after my grandfather passed away. I know she is happier, she's with him now.

I keep having memeories flash into my mind. Memories of her picking me up after school, a fresh snack always placed in my hands. Memories of laying on the couch, watching her paint. Of her reclining in a chair, in an extremely ugly robe, which she loved, reading a book. Of trips to the library, and coming home carrying more books than I could ever read. Of trying desperately to say 'grandmother', and ending up with 'mudder.'Memories of the person she was, and will always be to me.

A lot of who I am came from time spent with my grandparents. I am better having known them. So, to 'Mudder' and 'Pop,' thank you for being so amazing and guiding me into the person I have become. If two people ever deserved to be angels, it would be you. I will always miss you.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist