2001-04-22
12:23 a.m.

My mom is going to make me go to church tomorrow, oh joy. Don't get me wrong, I have nothing against church, it's just with the Babtist church, it seems every time I go in there, they mention something about how horrible homosexuality is and stuff like that. It's just not what I need to hear. I hate my mom trying to make eye contact during those sermons, I just don't want to deal with it. I believe I can worship at home. I can love God, and believe in him without having to go into a church. ::sigh::

I kind of had a little ego boost today..I'm allowed those once in a while. Glittermoon wrote in my guest book that she felt like a celebrity had come to her house, in response to my signing her guestbook. It just made me feel really good. I remember when Pischina signed my analyzer for the first time. I thought I was the most amazing person in the world. Now I'm getting that same feeling in return. Then, if I wasn't already feeling pretty darn special, Bunny Rabbit said that my banner and Andrews banner were the only ones she really liked to see. I am being compared to ANDREW. So, I just felt super special today. Don't worry, I won't let it go to my head.

I did a pretty big update to Bi and proud today. I added a section for those who aren't bi, but are completely lesbian. A gay section will be coming soon. Also, since more people listen to me when I write in this diary, I'll just do a little shameless website promoting. If any one has any stories, or just a point of view, or anything like that on gay/lesbian/bi issues, please send me an E-mail so that I can post it on the bi and proud website. So far I have only gotten one submission ::hint hint::

Heh, I feel like I am being egotistical in this entry...sorry if I am. Oh well, a little egotism is acceptable once in a while. Anyway, thanks again everyone who has been sending me E-mails and stuff. It's really been nice, and given me the strength to keep holding on.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist