June 24, 2003
8:23 p.m.

Last week was a bit of a disaster. I ended up being by myself three mornings, and two afternoons, which, is a lot harder than it seems, especially when you are extremely tired. The worst thing was being torn between three different doctors who all needed you at once. No matter which one I would go to first, the other two would get testy. I couldn't win. By the time the afternoon rolled around, I could barely keep my eyes open to sweep and mop. I eventually made even the doctors help me. Then, after all that, I still had to drag my butt to school. Most of this happened because Fuller was to much of a procrastinator to find any help. Oh well, Kelly is back, as is LeShay, so this week will go much smoother. Fuller has also finally hired some other people, so, we'll see if it will get better.

Dennis is becoming a bit of a pain now. He didn't get my polite "I am far too busy with school and work" speech. Last week, he followed me to my truck, proceded to talk to me for almost thirty minutes, me, making hints the whole time that I was tired and needed to go home. He then told me I needed to have fun, and go out with him, to which I replied that I just didn't think now was a good time, but he wouldn't give up. I dunno, maybe I should just tell him I am a lesbian, but, then again, that would probably make him that much more persistant. Why me?

Roger is still driving me up a wall, but, I am just sick of talking about him, or even thinking about him. I'll say one thing nice about my new work schedule, I never have to see him.

I read the new Harry Potter book. I read it in a day and a half. What can I say, I couldn't put it down. I love reading, because, I can just escape into another world, and, leave this world behind. Maybe that's also why I like fantasy so much, because it's so unlike my life, my world, and it makes the escape more complete, for me at least.

Well, I am off to bed.



<-//->

New Older Notes E-mail Rings Host Vote Wishlist